SelfHelpMe


What’s On My Bookshelf

Posted in self help by Steph Auteri on February 4, 2008
Tags: , , , ,

books.

Before I summarize the following book, I want to thank Hooping.org for giving me a mention on their site this past Friday. They totally linked to my post on accessing your inner child! My hubby says that now that I have the attention of the hula hooping community, I should post more often. Hi hula hoopers!

Aaanyways…

You’re most probably sick of all my career-centric books, but it’s sort of an obsession of mine. Most recently, I flew through Do What You Are, which I received as a Christmas gift from my little brother (he knows me well; or he knows how to access my Amazon Wish List).

The book was written to aid readers in discovering their ideal career based upon personality type. The beginning of the book helps you figure out your type, and lordy, those personality type profiles are spot-on. The remaining chapters are devoted specifically to each type, helping you to harness your new knowledge in order to figure how what type of career would be best for you.

If you’re curious about your personality type, you can also take this quiz.  Both it and the book are based upon the Myers-Briggs test, and this quiz actually ended up giving me the same results as the exercises in the book! So I’m pretty sure it’s a good’un.

Be sure to share any insights you have once you figure out your type!

Leave a Reply

